

## **AGENDA (Revised)**

# Shared Governance Council May 12, 2010

Board Room 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

#### **Members of the Shared Governance Council:**

#### **Minority Coalition**

- 1. Kevin Anderson
- 2. Shirley Lewis

#### **Faculty**

- 1. Jeff Lamb (Academic Senate)
- 2. Tom Grube (SCFA)

#### **Administration**

- 1. Erin Vines
- 2. Zandra Gilley

#### Classified

- 1. Cynthia Simon (CSEA)
- 2. Ralph Meyer (Local 39) Jeff Lehfeldt (Alternate)

#### Students

- 1. Lillian Nelson
- 2. Tara Norman

### Superintendent/President

1. Jowel Laguerre

#### Resource Persons

- 1. Robin Steinback, VP-AA
- 2. Lisa Waits, VP-SS
- 3. Carey Roth, VP-ABS
- 4. Jim Ennis, Int VP-T&LR
- 5. Trudy Largent, Int Dir HR
- 6. Ross Beck, Dir PR, Mktng & Comm
- 7. Rob Simas, Dir R&P
- 8. Nora O'Neill, Exec Coord

	AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
1.	(a) Call to Order	Action		152:00-2:15
	(b) Approval of Agenda	Action		15 2:00-2:15
	(c) <b>Approval of Minutes</b> March 24, April 14, and April 28, 2010	Action		
2.	PERT (Process Evaluation & Review Team)	Report		102:15-2:25
3.	- Jeff Lamb and/or Rob Simas  Accreditation - Writing Reports (October 2010 & Self-Study October 2011)  - Jeff Lamb	Update		52:25-2:30
4.	Policy and Procedures Numbering (SCCD's vs CCLC's)  - Dr. Laguerre	Discussion		15 2:30-2:45
5.	•	Approval		20 2:45-3:05
6.	Policy No. 1140, Building Dedication Plaques  - Dr. Largent			
7.	VP, Academic & Student Affairs will be changed to Executive Vice President, Academic & Student Affairs and be placed at Range 53 of the ALG Salary Schedule  – Dr. Largent	Information		153:05-3:20

AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
8. Review of Agenda for the May 19, 201 Governing Board Meeting	0, Information		10 3:20-3:30
– Dr. Largent			
9. College Area Reports/Announcements	:		30 3:30-4:00
<ul> <li>Superintendent/President         <ul> <li>Dr. Largent</li> </ul> </li> <li>ASSC         <ul> <li>Tara Norman &amp; Lillian Nelson</li> </ul> </li> <li>Academic Affairs         <ul> <li>Robin Steinback</li> </ul> </li> <li>SCFA         <ul> <li>Tom Grube</li> </ul> </li> <li>CSEA         <ul> <li>Cynthia Simon</li> </ul> </li> <li>Local 39         <ul> <li>Ralph Meyer</li> </ul> </li> <li>Management         <ul> <li>Erin Vines &amp; Zandra Gilley</li> </ul> </li> <li>Minority Coalition         <ul> <li>Kevin Anderson &amp; Shirley Lev</li> </ul> </li> <li>Student Services         <ul> <li>Lisa Waits</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	wis		
<ul> <li>Human Resources         <ul> <li>Trudy Largent</li> </ul> </li> <li>Academic Senate         <ul> <li>Jeff Lamb</li> </ul> </li> <li>Technology &amp; Learning Resource         <ul> <li>Jim Ennis</li> </ul> </li> <li>Administrative and Business         <ul> <li>Services/FABPAC</li> <li>Carey Roth</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	es		
10. Adjournment			4:00 p.m.

JCL/no